BIOGRAPHY

Studies

Born in 1995 in Zürich, Cinzia had her earliest stage experience as a member of the Children’s Choir of the Opernhaus Zürich. Following the preparatory study at the Konservatorium Winterthur with David Thorner, she relocated to Vienna in 2015 and continued her studies with Professor Sylvia Greenberg and later with Dr. Mikhail Lanskoi. Her current coach is Renée Schüttengruber.

She has participated in numerous masterclasses with renowned artists and teachers such as Mariella Devia, Kammersängers Adrian Eröd and Angelika Kirchschlager, as well as Jane Mengedoht, Claudia Visca, and Roberta Invernizzi.

Opera

In May 2022 Cinzia made her debut at the Volksoper Vienna in Benjamin Britten's "Death in Venice", staged by Sir David McVicar and conducted by Gerrit Prießnitz, a coproduction with the Royal Opera House Covent Garden. Before, Cinzia performed in Vienna amongst others as Susanna (Le nozze di Figaro) at Oper in der Krypta and as Angèle (Der Opernball) under the baton of Lazslo Gyüken at Vienna’s TAG Theater. At Festival Klang Bad Hall 2021 she sang the Elector Marie (Der Vogelhändler) under the direction of Ernst Theis. Touring with the Festival der jungen Stimmen 2021 with fragments of Musetta, Zerlina and Helmwige she performed a.o. at Staatstheater Wiesbaden and Casino Basel with maestro Roland Böer and director Wolfgang Nägele. 

Art Songs

At the Schönberg Center in Vienna, Cinzia performed songs by Wilhelm Grosz under the direction of Andreas Stöhr. In 2020, she was a guest at the Zunfthaus zur Waag in Zürich, presenting a recital featuring works by Alma and Gustav Mahler.  She also sang the world premiere of the song cycle "Keimlinge" by Tullio Zanovello at the Jecklin Forum Zürich.

 

Concert

Cinzia is a frequent guest in her native Switzerland as a soloist in masses and concerts, including Mozart’s "Requiem" under the direction of Andreas Reize, "Exultate jubilate", and Schubert’s Mass in G under the direction of Joseph Willimann.

Awards

Cinzia is a prize-winner in several international competitions:

In 2017, she was named "Best Young Talent" at the renowned Otto Edelmann Competition in the Schönbrunn Palace Theater.

In 2019, she received the Fidelio "Interpretation Prize" at the ORF RadioKulturhaus in Vienna for her program on Alma Mahler-Werfel in a duo with pianist Gunwoo Yoo.

In 2020, she won the Advancement Award and an invitation to Japan for the finals of the 21st Annual Osaka International Music Competition in the Song Category.
 
Cinzia is a grant recipient of several artistic foundations, including the Rita Zimmermann Foundation and the StockART Foundation for Music.

 

Miscellaneous 

Cinzia’s keen interest in directing led to engagements as Assistant Director and Choreographer at the Tel Aviv Vienna Vocal Connection 2018. Cinzia also assisted Wolfgang Gratschmaier and Stephanie Schimmer at the Angelika Prokopp Summer Academy of the Vienna Philharmonic in 2021. As part of the Klang Bad Hall Festival, she made her co-directing debut in Carl Zeller's "Der Vogelhändler".

BIOGRAFIE

Ausbildung

1995 in Zürich geboren, machte Cinzia erste Bühnenerfahrungen im Kinderchor der Oper Zürich. Nach dem Vorstudium am Konservatorium Winterthur bei David Thorner ging sie 2015 nach Wien, um an der Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der Stadt Wien bei Prof. Sylvia Greenberg und später bei Prof. Dr. Michail Lanskoi zu studieren. Zur Zeit wird sie von Renée Schüttengruber betreut.


Sie besuchte zahlreiche Meisterkurse, unter anderem bei Mariella Devia, KS Adrian Eröd, KS Angelika Kirchschlager, Jane Mengedoht, Claudia Visca, und Roberta Invernizzi.

Oper

 Im Mai 2022 debütierte Cinzia an der Volksoper Wien in "Der Tod in Venedig" von Benjamin Britten, in einer Inszenierung von Sir David McVicar, unter Gerrit Prießnitz; eine Koproduktion mit dem Royal Opera House Covent Garden. Davor sang sie in Wien u.a. Susanna (Le Nozze di Figaro) in der Oper in der Krypta und Angèle (Der Opernball) unter der Leitung von Lazslo Gyüken im TAG Theater. Im Festival Klang Bad Hall 2021 sang Cinzia die Kurfürstin (Der Vogelhänder) unter Ernst Theis. Das Festival der jungen Stimmen 2021 brachte sie u.a. ans Staatstheater Wiesbaden und ins Stadtcasino Basel, mit Fragmenten von Musetta, Zerlina und Helmwige unter Roland Böer und Regisseur Wolfgang Nägele.

 

Lied

Im Schönberg Center in Wien sang Cinzia Lieder von Wilhelm Grosz unter der Leitung von Andreas Stöhr, 2020 war sie mit einem Liederabend mit Werken von Alma und Gustav Mahler im Zunfthaus zur Waag in Zürich zu Gast. Außerdem sang sie die Uraufführung des Lied-Zyklus' "Keimlinge" von Tullio Zanovello im Jecklin Forum Zürich.

Konzert

Als Solistin in Messen und Konzerten ist Cinzia häufig in der Schweiz zu Gast, u.a. im Mozart-Requiem unter der Leitung von Andreas Reize und in „Exultate jubilate“ von Mozart oder er Schubert-G-Dur-Messe unter der Leitung von Joseph Willimann.
 

Preise

Cinzia ist Preisträgerin einiger internationalen Wettbewerben:
2017 wurde ihr beim renommierten Otto Edelmann Wettbewerb im Schlosstheater Schönbrunn der Preis für das „beste Nachwuchstalent“ überreicht.
2019 erhielt sie  im ORF RadioKulturhaus in Wien den Fidelio-Interpretationspreis für das Programm zu Alma Mahler-Werfel im Duo mit Gunwoo Yoo.
2020 gewann sie den Förderungspreis und die Einladung nach Japan zum Finale beim 21. Osaka International Music Competition in der Sektion Gesang; Lied.
 
Cinzia wurde von mehreren Stiftungen unterstützt, u.a. von der Rita-Zimmermann-Stiftung und der StockART Stiftung für Musik.

Außerdem

Ihr reges Interesse an Regie führte zu Engagements als Regie-Assistentin und Choreographin bei der Tel Aviv Vienna Vocal Connection 2018. Bei der Angelika-Prokopp-Sommerakademie der Wiener Philharmoniker 2021 übernahm Cinzia die Assistenz für Wolfgang Gratschmaier und Stephanie Schimmer. Im Rahmen des Festivals Klang Bad Hall gab sie ihr Regie-Debut als Co-Regisseurin beim "Vogelhändler" von Carl Zeller.